When A Man Loves [Review]

When A Man Loves [Review]

Image

“Even if you go and fail there, it’s much better than not going at all.” – Lee Jae Hee

 

 WAML didn’t do that well remembering their pretty low rating (10% is considered low) and I don’t get mad over this because they basically deserve that. Okay I admit, I watch WAML just because of Song Seung Heon. I fell in love with their first few episodes because it was all fluffy and cute. But mid towards the end, it all started to become dull and boring. Let’s review this, shall we?

CINEMATOGRAPHY (5.5 OUT OF 10)

Really didn’t meet my expectation. I must blame Shark for being so beautiful in cinematography aspect.

CAST + IMPRESSION + ACTING (5 OUT OF 10)

Song Sung Heon (Han Tae Sang)

Certainly he improved his acting if you compare this work to his last work but is it only me but are you guys also feeling that his acting was awkward in some scenes in WAML? But overall he did great. As expected!

Shin Se Kyung (Seo Mi Do)

What crime did SSH commit to deserve this T_T Shin Se Kyung’s acting didn’t get better in WAML. I remember it so well, it was a pain watching her next to Yoo Ah In in Fashion King. Not just in dramas, in her movies too! Same expression, same tone, tears are falling but her face doesn’t say so. 30% of me believes that she is the reason why the rating was low.

Chae Jung An (Baek Sung Joo) and Yeon Woo Jin (Lee Jae Hee)

BAEK SUNG JO?? KIM HYUN JUNG??? PLAYFUL KISS???? Do you guys get me? LMAO. Chae Jung An and Yeon Woo Jin they both, well… idk what to say… They didn’t impress me. At. All.

Kim Sung Oh (Lee Chang Hee)

I like him in Ahjussi (Man from Nowhere). In Ahjussi he was a gangster too but dorky in the same time, in WAML he’s a gangster and became a cold guy whose heart’s warm. He portrayed it nicely. Delivered every scene and emotions cleanly. Well done! He plays in Tough As Iron (Kangchul/Kangchulli) too alongside Yoo Ah In!!! Aaaah!!

And other cats but I’m just too lazy

 

PLOT (7.3 OUT OF 10)

The story was actually good but could have been better if the writer-nim explained more about Tae Sang and Chang Hee’s past and Tae Sang’s obsessions with Mi Do. I couldn’t understand Mi Do was afraid or disgusted or confused or was she in love with Tae Sang or Jae Hee. The writer didn’t tell us every detail plus with Shin Se Kyung’s limited acting skill BOMB!!! I don’t understand at all.

Too much problems near the end of the show leh? The writing got crappy too.

I found it ridiculous that Jae Hee’s real father is Roy Kim’s adopted father. Roy Kim’s Tae Sang’s biological brother. Mi Do’s brother’s friends worked at Tae Sang’s biological mother’s restaurant. Like seriously, is this world that small? What’s the point of Tae Sang’s uncle’s existence? Chang Hee went to the jail twice? The last time, Young Gab said he’d go to police station and tell the truth/confess to what he witnessed that day when Han’s Mom’s lover died. So… why Chang Hee got sentence to jail?

20 eps certainly too long. I hate the whole thing. Mi Do and Tae Sang reunite? I hate that fucking long, boring and annoying ride to get to the end.

OST (7 OUT OF 10)

Great list of OST!! My fav is BEG JeA’s Secret Note. Ok im a lil biased here since I adore BEG for their amazing vocals lol

Sung Hoon – Parting Look Shine

Baek Ah Yeon – Introduction to Love

JeA (BEG) – Secret Note

Jung Dong Ah – First Button

PIA – Don’t Go

BTOB ft Beast – Bye Bye Love

Overall rating :6.8 out of 10

Will I watch it again?If I’m bored, prob yea

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Drama Reviews | Red watches TV

Leave a Reply

