God’s Gify – 14 Days (Review)

God’s Gift – 14 Days [review]

photo409162

 “Don’t trust everything you see. Not everything you see is the truth.” – Dong Chan

Hello everyone! Another great drama has ended its run and it’s time for us to review and recall some scenes from the drama, God’s Gift – 14 Days.

I truly adore this drama. Throughout its run i really enjoyed every episode and sad it has ended L I was so impatient waiting for the next episode every week because 14 Days was such a tease! I love how they ended every episode. Rather than giving sneak peak of the next ep, they showed us their BTS pics and stills which I found really interesting and gave me more reason why I should watch their next episode. It kept me at the edge of my seat, very thrilling.

They casted the right actors for each role and it’s brilliant. Even Baro and Sunhwa did an excellent job, they made me see them as rookie actors. I like the setting of the drama, I like the strong storyline, I like the confusing complex problems, I like everything lol. So, shall we start the real review? ^^

 

CAST + ACTING + IMPRESSION (9.5 out of 10)
TOO MANY casts.

gg6

 Lee Bo Young, Jo Seung Woo, hands down. Best pairing in 2014 so far. I think everybody knows that they always nail their work. They casted great actors and again, so far the best cast lineup in 2014 of kdrama-parade. Baro and Sunhwa did very great. At first it turned me off that they casted 2 idols because as we all know, idols’ acting is creepy… I thought Sunhwa and Baro would suck just like their fellow idol-turn-actor but unexpectedly they did great, especially Baro. Thumbs up!

 Baro-Gods-Gift-3

CINEMATOGRAPHY (8 out of 10)
Great great great! Nuff said

 

PLOT/STORYLINE (9 out of 10)
I thought 14 Days was supposed to be 20 episodes drama? No? They cut down 4 episodes? Because of the low viewer rating they got? *side-eyeing Empress Ki* ahahaha just kidding.

It felt like they rushed the ending. A lot of questions are left unanswered. The plot is really exciting and nerve wreaking too. I like how they kept twisting the plot, not letting the viewers guess who is the real culprit until they themselves revealed it on episode 15.

Lesson learned. Even an elegant, a wife of a president is also someone who is cruel and can kill someone else in order to save herself and her son. No one is innocent.

Untitled2

Untitled

Ep 15, finally Dong Chan knew the truth. His brother didnt kill Soo Jung. He learned everything, he finally being brother to his brother. This scene made me cry hard.

ep 15

About the ending, it’s seriously driving me crazy. Did Dong Chan actually died? There were a lot of scenes where it seemed like Dong Chan is saying goodbye to his family.

ep 16 (2)

ep 16

He even went to the hospital where Woo Jin was being hospitalized and asked him to take care of his family jic something bad happen to him.

The last sentence of the drama got me thinking really hard. Saet Byul asked Dong Chan, “What about the knight? The knight that saved the baby. Did that knight survive? “ The knight is Dong Chan and the baby is Saet Byul. Dong Chan said the baby lived happily ever after with her mom but the writer didn’t give us a clear answer of the knight’s fate.

If one of the two must die, it should not between Saet Byul – Dong Ho neither Saet Byul – Dong Chan. It should be Saet Byul – President’s son or Ahjumma – Dong Chan. Ahjumma and Dong Chan traveled back in time to bring back their dead daughter and dead brother, so the one who must die should be between Ajumma – Dong Chan not Saet Byul – Dong Chan gdi.

I’m still hoping that the special episode will clear everything and I personally think Dong Chan is alive because If he really committed suicide when he was in the river, then how did Saet Byul make it back safely to shore when she was barely conscious? And I also read stfudude’s comment on NB:

  1. He would have had to take Saet Byul to land and then go back to kill himself but Ahjumma was there and she wouldnt let that happen, right?
  2. I think the splash of water we heard was Soohyun jumping in the water to save SB.
  3. SB’s outfit while reading the story in the last episode is different from her outfit in ep 10 when he was reading it!
  4. There were three people waiting for Dong Ho when he got out of prison so isn’t it obvious?

20140422_1398176258_33113200_1_59_20140422232407

DANG!!!!! SO DONG CHAN IS ALIVE EVERYONE!!

Like what I said before, so many unanswered questions. I want to know about the president’s son’s life after the president publicly revealed his family’s taboo secret? Will Woo Jin wake up? What about Ahjumma and her husband? Did they get divorce? So this whole time Ahjumma’s mother was alive and not dead? I was sure her mom would die though.

This article title though http://t.co/0988cbhEeK “God’s Gift, more like God’s Bland Ending” L M A O

 

OST (5 out of 10)
http://wiki.d-addicts.com/God%27s_Gift_-_14_Days_OST but the list is not complete.

So…. Apparently idols sang their OST. I mean I’m fine if it’s only 1 or 2 but out of 4 songs listed on wiki, 3 of them are sung by idols. Don’t get me wrong, I love idols and support them financially and emotionally (LOL) but when I listened to the OST, boom!! It ruined my mood and good impression the drama gave me. SAWWRY (imitating Cheon Song Yi)

 

Overall rating : 7.9 out of 10
Will I Watch it Again? SURELY!!!

 

 

SAWWRY,
RedLif

 

Leave a Reply

