My Most Anticipated Dramas in the Second Half of 2016

The second half of 2016 offers us a ton of worth watching dramas and I am so ready to watch them. Of course not all of them since I’m super picky but I promise to watch at least 3 of them. Some are “meh” for me but there are also dramas that I’m so excited for! Here are my top 3 dramas that I can’t wait to watch!

1.  Uncontrollably Fond (KBS2, premieres July 6th)

“When Shin Joon-Young (Kim Woo Bin) and No Eul (Bae Suzy) were children, they were separated and became heartbroken. As adults they meet again. Shin Joon-Young is now a top actor and singer. He is intelligent and attractive. No Eul is the PD of documentaries. She values money over justice and kisses up to those with more power than her.” Quoted from asianwiki.com 

I didn’t want to watch this at first. Suzy is not an amazing actress who will blow you away with her acting skills. Kim Woo Bim is the same. Plus it’s a romance drama from KBS2. I’m just not a fan. But when I saw the teaser (beloooooow)

I fell in love instantly. I know it will be cheesy and all (it’s from KBS after all you guys) but something about the teaser that makes me want to give it a shot. Even though the 4th teaser (on asianwiki page) kind of turns me off. Just look at how awkward Kim Woo Bin is with a guitar! I’m sorry, I’m a fan of many rock bands so when I see someone awkwardly plays or pretend to play a guitar like he’s a hot stuff it just turns me off. Ok it’s not worth mentioning but I just want to talk it out, you know I love being bitchy.

Let’s talk about the poster. The poster is definitely LOVE! The posters are well made and  beautifully taken. Suzy looks so gorgeous (as usual!) in the poster above but she looks extremely gorgeous in the poster below:

2.  The Good Wife (tvN, premieres July 8th)

“A husband (Yoo Ji Tae) works as a successful prosecutor and his future appears bright, but he gets arrested for corruption in a political scandal. His wife (Jeon Do Yeon) worked as an attorney prior to their marriage, now resumes her career after a 13 year hiatus. She begins to find her true identity.” Quoted from asianwiki.com

Movie-like lineup! It’s Jeon Do Yeon’s comeback drama after 11 years can’t you believe it? I am super excited for this drama because we’re going to have Jeon Do Yeon, Yoo Ji Tae, and Yoon Kye Sang in one drama. Them 3 are undeniably amazing actors and the fact that it’s produced by tvN is another thing that makes me really excited for this. At least I don’t have to worry about excessive PPLs, filler scenes, and the cinematography is guaranteed to be great. Don’t forget that the director who directed Cruel City (Heartless City) is going to direct this drama too! Besides, I’m curious about how the writer’s gonna do this remake.

The first 3 teasers are just eeh???? It worries me that people who don’t know how amazing the actors are and only rely on teasers won’t be watching this drama because the first 3 teasers are just…. bad. They don’t provoke whoa-so-great-im-gonna-watch-it kind of feeling (like the one that Uncontrollably Fond manages to pull off). Thankfully, the 4th teaser is great and hopefully people are going to see the 4th teaser too.

The 1st-3rd teaser in one vid:

3. (MBC, premieres July 20)

“There exists a different dimension in Seoul, 2016. Unpredictable story of jumping between the real world and the virtual world. New romantic suspense melodrama.”Quoted from kpopkfans

I kind of don’t really like Lee Jong Suk and I am just a casual fan of Han Hyo Joo so this drama is a typical drama I wouldn’t care to even give it a shot. Until I found out that the writer behind W is the same writer who wrote tvN’s The Three Musketeers, Nine: Nine Times Time Travel, and Queen Inhyun’s Man. Those 3 dramas are my all time favs! From writing aspect, W is gonna be tight from start to finish. Signal‘s music director will take a part, Bubblegum‘s cinematography director is gonna be involved too, last but not least, She Was Pretty‘s director will direct the drama. I AM SOLD! I AM SOLD! I AM SOLD! I don’t have anything to talk about. W is definitely gonna kill it. I can already picture that W will be leading its timeslot and be a hot topic. I am sold. I’m very very looking forward for this one among all. I am sold.

Leave a Reply

